IPL Captains Who Have Been Successful

IPL Captains Who Have Been Successful

Since its inception in 2008, the IPL has had many leaders who have led their teams admirably. Some captains were cool and quiet, while others were aggressive; some won the title, while others are still attempting to make their dream a reality and obtain the IPL trophy.

Different personalities, franchises, and captains have their own strategies for successfully leading their own teams. The following is a list of the top ten most successful IPL captains.

IPL Captains Who Have Been Successful

Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni (CSK)

There is no list of successful captains on which this man will not be at the top, or at least a portion of. The captain’s cool has a calming impact on the players around him, which is one of the reasons he is the most successful captain in IPL history.

MS Dhoni, popularly known as “Thala” among CSK fans, has the most IPL wins as captain with 121. He possesses the best cricketing intellect, and it’s no surprise that he has led Chennai Super Kings to four IPL titles. MS Dhoni is the most successful IPL captain in terms of victories as captain, with a win percentage of 59.60.

Mumbai Indians’ Rohit Sharma (MI)

Rohit Sharma appears to be a balanced skipper with 5 IPL trophies to his record. He is the second most successful skipper in IPL history, after only MS Dhoni. He is one of the most successful captains in the IPL due to his ability to analyse the game and make sound decisions at critical times.

His winning percentage of 59.68 and winning the most IPL trophies, five times, tell enough about his great leadership.

Gautam Gambhir of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Gautam Gambhir, an aggressive captain on the field, has been vital in the success of Kolkata Knight Riders, helping them win the IPL twice in three years. Without a doubt, Gambhir is one of the most successful captains in the IPL, and he has always led from the front when his side needed it the most. Gambhir’s winning percentage was 55.42.

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Virat Kohli (RCB)

Virat may not have an IPL trophy to his name, but he has led his team with ferocity. Former RCB captain Kohli has led from the front and will be hoping that RCB can lift the bar and win the IPL. Virat has 64 victories and a victory percentage of 48.16.

Adam Gilchrist is a Deccan Chargers (DC) and Kings 11 Punjab player.

Adam Gilchrist is a former IPL captain who guided the Deccan Chargers to victory in the 2009 season in South Africa. This IPL-winning skipper eventually went on to lead the Kings 11 Punjab team.

In his IPL captaincy career, he has a victory % of 47.29, with 35 victories to his credit.

Shane Warne of the Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Shane Warne, who captained the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL and guided his team to the IPL title in the inaugural season, is regarded as a tactical genius over the years.

Rajasthan Royals won 30 matches out of 55 matches captained by Shane Warne, for a win percentage of 55.45.

Virender Sehwag of the Delhi Daredevils and Kings 11 Punjab (DD and KXIP)

Sehwag was a gutsy batter and captain who was never hesitant to take on difficulties during his active career. His straightforward attitude to the game influenced his teammates. Sehwag captained 53 times in the IPL, winning 28 times with a victory percentage of 53.77.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner is ranked eighth (SRH)

David Warner brings a lot to the table with the bat, and he has 26 victories from 47 games as a captain. He has an outstanding win rate of 55.31 percent and is the captain with the most IPL wins, having guided Sunrisers Hyderabad to victory in 2016.

Steve Smith is a Rajasthan Royals and Rising Pune Supergiants player.

Steve Smith is a fantastic batter as well as a strong tactician who knows the game better than others. He has a winning percentage of 59.52, making him one of the most successful captains in IPL history. Smith captained the Rising Pune Supergiants to the IPL 2017 finals.

Sachin Tendulkar of the Mumbai Indians (MI)

Sachin Tendulkar, a cricketing talent, captained the Mumbai Indians for 51 games. He won 30 times with a win percentage of 58.82 before handing up the captaincy to the brilliant Rohit Sharma.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply