How to Know Which Chakra Is Out of Balance

How to Know Which Chakra Is Out of Balance is a question which will be answered in this article.

Chakras are the body’s energy centres. The  seven major chakras can be used to receive  information about how we are performing  energetically, physically, emotionally, and  spiritually.

Chakra means “wheel” in Sanskrit, and these  wheels must be open to allow energy to flow  through them for humans to function efficiently.

On the physical, mental, and spiritual realms, each of these chakras connects my body, mind, and spirit.

My growing capacity to detect tiny alterations in these chakras has given me valuable insight into my inner emotional healing work, allowing me to make more educated decisions about how to use certain mantras, affirmations, and asana to balance each chakra.

How to Know Which Chakra Is Out of Balance

In this essay, I’ll discuss how each chakra’s imbalance can manifest in the physical and astral bodies, as well as strategies for restoring balance. That is How to Know Which Chakra Is Out of Balance

Read also Seven Chakra And Its Positive Affirmations To Maintain Their Energy

How to Know Which Chakra Is Out of Balance


The first of the seven chakras is the root chakra. Mula means “root” in Sanskrit, and adhara means “base” or “support” in Sanskrit. Muladhara is where we build a sense of safety, survival, and stability in our lives.

Before we can handle our upper chakras, we must first achieve equilibrium in this chakra.

Lower back and leg pain, as well as mental imbalances like anxiety and eating problems, can all be symptoms of an out-of-balance first chakra.

Many persons who have had a lack of continuity in their early childhood, where they may have felt unsafe, insecure, or ignored, may subsequently develop muladhara imbalances.

There are various strategies for opening and unblocking the first chakra, including pranayama and asana, but meeting our basic needs may be the most important contribution to a balanced or open muladhara.

This equilibrium is what permits us to traverse the world with confidence and courage.


The hub of emotional expression and creativity is the second chakra. It’s said to be the source of our sexual energy.

In Sanskrit, Svadhisthana means “the dwelling place of the self,” which could refer to how an out-of-balance second chakra affects the complete self.

This is the creation wheel.

Creating does not only refer to reproduction, but to anything a human can create, such as art, ideas, food, building things, or any other type of creative manifestation. If we lack the ability to innovate and create, our second chakra may be out of balance.

Conscious sexuality, healing sexual trauma, challenging patterns of sexual compulsivity, and maintaining a healthy and open relationship with our emotions all help to keep this chakra in balance.


This is the third chakra, and it is the seat of power. This chakra is connected to the element of fire and is located in the solar plexus area between the navel and breastbone.

We feel in touch with our sense of purpose, motivation, and self-confidence when we have a balanced manipura. It is linked to metabolism and digestion in the physical body.

When our third chakra is out of balance, we may experience low self-esteem, difficulty making decisions or staying motivated, or digestive issues.

This is where we have our “gut feelings” that drive us toward our goals. Ignoring these gut indicators, as well as drinking and eating in ways that do not promote healthy digestion, may cause the third chakra to become out of balance.


This fourth chakra is located in our heart centre and is thought to be the link between the lower physical and higher spiritual chakras.

We can love and be compassionate to ourselves and others when we have an open anahata. It’s physically linked to our heart, lungs, and breasts.

When this chakra is open, we feel love, forgiveness, and acceptance.

We may experience anger, fear, hatred, grief, jealousy, or emotional numbness if the chakra is closed or out of balance. To withdraw and protect the heart, we may sink our chest inwards and roll our shoulders forward, and we may feel tightness in the chest or experience cardiovascular health issues.

One way to keep the anahata open and balanced is to choose love and empathy over fear and spite.


The spiritual plane is reached through the fifth chakra. The throat, thyroid, jaw, neck, mouth, and tongue are all linked to this chakra.

An open visuddha allows us to freely express ourselves, tell our truth, and listen to others as well as the teachings from the Universe.

The work we do in our lower chakras prepares us to understand ourselves and how we wish to express our aspirations, thus an open and balanced fifth chakra is tied to that work.

If this chakra is out of balance, it might appear as a refusal to stand up for ourselves when our boundaries are violated, or it can express physically as laryngitis or loss of voice.


The seat of our third eye is thought to be at the sixth chakra. This is where we develop our clairvoyance and intuition.

Ajna is a Sanskrit word that means “beyond wisdom.” This energy centre enables us to see and sense things that aren’t visible on the physical world. When we make the room for this information to come through to us, we have access to endless inner direction.

It’s possible that when the sixth chakra is out of balance, it’s because we’re neglecting our intuition.

We can put our third chakra out of balance by rejecting our gut feelings, just as we can throw our higher intuitive sense out of harmony by ignoring our gut instincts. Because you are missing your intuitive sense, you may experience a fogginess.


The seventh chakra, which is positioned on the crown of the head, is where we link to the divine. Every living being is connected to us, and we are a part of a larger, all-encompassing whole.

When we can perceive ourselves as the pure consciousness that we are, Sahasrara is really awakened and balanced. We will most likely lack understanding of our spiritual essence and divinity if this chakra is out of harmony.

Regular meditation, prayer, stillness, and persistence help to open the head chakra. We can have glimpses or even long periods of bliss as a result of this, marked by a sense of pure beingness and knowledge of our holy connection to all that is.

You Might Also Like


Leave a Reply